Barefoot in Suburbia

Homeschooling & Special Needs, Inspired by the Montessori Way

Montessori Monday September 12, 2011

 

Bitty Bug is 2 years 8 months old.  Monkey is 4 years 7 months old.

Most of this week’s work had to do with patriotism and September 11th, which I already posted about here: http://montessori.barefootinsuburbia.com/?p=1334  So, I only have a few other pictures of Monkey and Bug’s week in review for the post this week…

Monkey working on dry pouring with sand

 

Bug hammering shapes into the cork board using tacks and a wooden hammer

 

Bug working with her shapes board.

 

For one of the last weeks of summer, I put a matching work using a card with a picture and a word on it, and then the actual object.

 

2 Responses to “Montessori Monday”

  1. allyrae Says:

    Thank you so much Deb! And thank you for featuring my post. 🙂

    @ Leila…I’m not sure where your comments disappeared to, but I swear I approved them! 🙂 I’m not sure where the cork work was from–we bought it 6 years ago when Jedi was 2 years old. However, it is a piece of cork, some metal thumbtacks (not the kind with the colored plastic on it) and some wooden shapes with tiny little holes predrilled into them. I’d think you could find some wooden shapes at Michaels or another craft store and then the whole work would be easy to make. 🙂

  2. You always have great activities, Ally! I especially love the picture and object matching. That has so many variations, and your end-of-summer matching work is wonderful! Thanks for linking up with Montessori Monday! I featured your post at the Living Montessori Now Facebook page.


Leave a comment