Barefoot in Suburbia

Homeschooling & Special Needs, Inspired by the Montessori Way

Tot School Tuesday January 12, 2011

Filed under: Toddler learning — Barefoot in Suburbia @ 4:59 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Tot School

Bitty Bug is 23.5 months old

I can’t believe this is my last Tot School post of Bug’s 1 year old year…she’ll be 2 years old later this week!  I can hardly believe it’s true (already!  Her last year of Tot School starts in a couple days…wow…).  It seems like just yesterday, she was a tiny little baby, born a month early, and struggling to even stay awake.  Now, she rarely sleeps, and she’s always running around exploring!

Here are some of the things Bug’s been working on this past week!

Bug loves these little puzzles--they're really great for traveling with, and they are just perfect for little hands! Bug loves to name all of the animals as she's putting the pieces in as well.

Working with her sequencing beads. She's getting really good at matching the colors!

Spooning the little glass stones

Working with one of the little puzzles I found in T@rget's dollar aisle

These are cute little figurines--they're called Friendship Club. Inside of the globe are a bunch of small figures representing people from every continent.

I found these figurines for the culture boxes, but Bug decided she wanted to match them to the figures on the back of the package.

Working with the animal puzzle. This puzzle was a lot harder than it looks...I'm really surprised that there was no good control of error that would help little ones be successful at this. I ended up taking a permenant marker and tracing the outline of all the pieces onto the tray to sort of help her out a bit.

 

2 Responses to “Tot School Tuesday”

  1. CJ Says:

    The animal puzzle reminds me of a vintage enzo mari puzzle and those vintage ones are so costly. (I wrote the comment in notepad and then did cut and paste but I guess I forgot to paste this line -:)

  2. CJ Says:

    (I apologize if I asked this before – i thought I typed it, but I don’t see it on the page, so asking it again). Wondering if you could share where you got the animal puzzle and the circle/shape puzzle? Thank you so much.


Leave a Reply

